I’ve got to buy some Google stock

I don’t know if this makes me laugh, cry, or both:

yahoo_im.JPG

Microsoft buying ad space on Yahoo’s IM client, to push their own IM client! Am I missing something here?

2 comments so far

  1. Jef Newsom on

    It is just a highlighted ‘feature’ – Yahoo and MS integrated their messaging infrastructures so that you can meesage Live users from Y! and vice versa.

  2. scottp on

    Thanks, yeah, I did eventually figure this out! It sort of shows what kind of spyware impression Yahoo is building around their IM client that I thought that was just an ad.


Leave a Reply

